Worst play

<b>The strip of <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0000012410" title="Joe Flacco" href="/topic/sports/football/joe-flacco-PESPT0000012410.topic">Joe Flacco</a> by Pittsburgh's <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009013" title="Troy Polamalu" href="/topic/sports/football/troy-polamalu-PESPT000009013.topic">Troy Polamalu</a>.</b> With the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000161" title="Baltimore Ravens" href="/topic/sports/football/baltimore-ravens-ORSPT000161.topic">Ravens</a> not picking up the blitz on the left side (whether it was <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0000008705" title="Michael Oher" href="/topic/sports/football/michael-oher-PESPT0000008705.topic">Michael Oher</a>'s missing a block on the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000055" title="Pittsburgh Steelers" href="/topic/sports/football/pittsburgh-steelers-ORSPT000055.topic">Steelers</a> safety or Flacco's holding onto the ball too long), this fourth-quarter turnover cost the Ravens a victory against their biggest rival, first place in the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000000252" title="AFC North" href="/topic/sports/football/afc-north-ORSPT000000252.topic">AFC North</a> and control over a first-round bye in the playoffs. No play changed the Ravens' <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVSPR000004" title="Super Bowl" href="/topic/sports/football/super-bowl-EVSPR000004.topic">Super Bowl</a> fortune more than this one.

( Baltimore Sun photo by Kenneth K. Lam / December 5, 2010 )

The strip of Joe Flacco by Pittsburgh's Troy Polamalu. With the Ravens not picking up the blitz on the left side (whether it was Michael Oher's missing a block on the Steelers safety or Flacco's holding onto the ball too long), this fourth-quarter turnover cost the Ravens a victory against their biggest rival, first place in the AFC North and control over a first-round bye in the playoffs. No play changed the Ravens' Super Bowl fortune more than this one.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook

PLAN AHEAD

Top Trending Videos