No. 20

<br><br>
<br>
<b>McNabb to the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000161" title="Baltimore Ravens" href="/topic/sports/football/baltimore-ravens-ORSPT000161.topic">Ravens</a>? Here's how it could happen</b><br>
<br>
<u>By Matt Vensel -- May 17, 2011</u><br>
<br>
<hr><br>
<br>
If <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000971" title="Marc Bulger" href="/topic/sports/marc-bulger-PESPT000971.topic">Marc Bulger</a> leaves Baltimore as a free agent this offseason to become a starter elsewhere, the Ravens will likely be in the market for another able veteran to back up fourth-year quarterback <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0000012410" title="Joe Flacco" href="/topic/sports/football/joe-flacco-PESPT0000012410.topic">Joe Flacco</a>. Might that veteran signal-caller be <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT004924" title="Donovan McNabb" href="/topic/sports/football/donovan-mcnabb-PESPT004924.topic">Donovan McNabb</a>, who is on the outs in Washington?<br>
<br>
Sure, it would take a few things to fall into place around the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000007" title="NFL" href="/topic/sports/football/nfl-ORSPT000007.topic">NFL</a> -- and then Flacco and McNabb checking their egos at the locker room door -- but the possibility shouldn’t be ruled out.<br>
<br>
The market for McNabb is reportedly drying up. The <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000061" title="Tennessee Titans" href="/topic/sports/football/tennessee-titans-ORSPT000061.topic">Titans</a> and the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000048" title="Minnesota Vikings" href="/topic/sports/football/minnesota-vikings-ORSPT000048.topic">Vikings</a>, two teams who were desperate for quarterback help, selected <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009789" title="Jake Locker" href="/topic/sports/football/jake-locker-PESPT000009789.topic">Jake Locker</a> and <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009804" title="Christian Ponder" href="/topic/sports/football/christian-ponder-PESPT000009804.topic">Christian Ponder</a>, respectively, in the first round of last month’s <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="EVSPR000103" title="NFL Draft" href="/topic/sports/football/nfl-draft-EVSPR000103.topic">NFL draft</a>. The <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000037" title="Cincinnati Bengals" href="/topic/sports/football/cincinnati-bengals-ORSPT000037.topic">Bengals</a> took <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009760" title="Andy Dalton" href="/topic/sports/football/andy-dalton-PESPT000009760.topic">Andy Dalton</a> in the second round, and the <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="ORSPT000057" title="San Francisco 49ers" href="/topic/sports/football/san-francisco-49ers-ORSPT000057.topic">49ers</a> say they are comfortable with <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT0013010" title="Alex Smith" href="/topic/sports/football/alex-smith-PESPT0013010.topic">Alex Smith</a> keeping the huddle warm for <a class="taxInlineTagLink" id="PESPT000009783" title="Colin Kaepernick" href="/topic/sports/football/colin-kaepernick-PESPT000009783.topic">Colin Kaepernick</a>.<br>
<br>
<a target=new href="http://www.baltimoresun.com/sports/baltimore-sports-blog/bal-sportsblitz-mcnabb-ravens0517,0,6070961.story">Click here to read the rest of this article</a>.

( Getty Images / September 8, 2010 )




McNabb to the Ravens? Here's how it could happen

By Matt Vensel -- May 17, 2011




If Marc Bulger leaves Baltimore as a free agent this offseason to become a starter elsewhere, the Ravens will likely be in the market for another able veteran to back up fourth-year quarterback Joe Flacco. Might that veteran signal-caller be Donovan McNabb, who is on the outs in Washington?

Sure, it would take a few things to fall into place around the NFL -- and then Flacco and McNabb checking their egos at the locker room door -- but the possibility shouldn’t be ruled out.

The market for McNabb is reportedly drying up. The Titans and the Vikings, two teams who were desperate for quarterback help, selected Jake Locker and Christian Ponder, respectively, in the first round of last month’s NFL draft. The Bengals took Andy Dalton in the second round, and the 49ers say they are comfortable with Alex Smith keeping the huddle warm for Colin Kaepernick.

Click here to read the rest of this article.

  • Email E-mail
  • add to Twitter Twitter
  • add to Facebook Facebook