CT Now

Swearing-in ceremony for Allentown police officers

In Allentown City Council room Mayor Ed Pawlowski, right, swears in 6 new city police officers. From left: Alfred Boccadoro, II, of Allentown; Kyle French of Allentown; Kirk Pierson, Jr. of Fountain Hill; Yamil Castillo of Fountain Hill; Damien Lobach of New Tripoli and William Nixon, Jr., of Zionsville.DON FISHER/THE MORNING CALL